Posted in Art, College Work, Exploratory

Exploratory Fabrics – ii

Day 8: My second sculpture!
It’s a person, wearing a white skirt and a black top, the skirt does look a little like bridal fabric but I’m pretty certain it’s actually a cut up cushion cover.
The base is made of the bottom of a milk carton and plastic.
I tied areas, such as the neck and the waist, with wool to make the model have some curves.
I’m not doing this because I have an interest in fashion – I’m just very interested in sculpting people. I this I may do a plaster of paris sculpture in the near future.

#Art #artanddesign #College #FoundationArtCourse #Sculptures #Fabrics #Dress #Skirt #Recycling (at New College Pontefract)

Author:

Hello! My name is Castiel Gutierrez. I am a Graphic Designer, Author, and Human Rights activist based in Yorkshire, England. I'm a Lover of food, video games, and music. And I'm probably the Queerest person you know ;)

Leave a Reply

