Posted in Art, College Work, Conceal and Reveal

Leonarda Cianciulli Portraits

Another portrait for my Conceal and Reveal Project.

This is Leonarda Cianciulli.

She is also known as ‘The Soap Maker of Correggio’.

She killed three women before killing them and then making their remains into Soap and Teacakes…. Yum? I think not.

I took inspiration of the Monster version of Leonarda from the Goosebumps book covers – making half of her face look like bubbles due to her being called the soap maker. I was initially only going to do three, one for each woman killed, but I ended up wanting to cover nearly half of her face.

 

Inspired by: #TimJacobus

Author:

Hello! My name is Castiel Gutierrez. I am a Graphic Designer, Author, and Human Rights activist based in Yorkshire, England. I'm a Lover of food, video games, and music. And I'm probably the Queerest person you know ;)

Leave a Reply

