Posted in Art, Blog, Commissions, Personal Work, Written Work

Merry Christmas – Novel Graphic Design

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. And it’s never been exclusively in words due to my dyslexia.

A decade ago, I began writing a book which I eventually quit doing to focus on a different on. Because of quitting on said book, I finally finished writing Forever Forbidden – which is horribly written considering I hadn’t learnt to read before writing said book.

So, when looking back at some of my work today, on Christmas, I found the first unfinished draft of my book: To Wake Up Dead.

And, although I loved the original cover design, the plot, and the characters – I’m changing it.

The main character is no longer female. They are no longer a suicidal human, nor are they sixteen years old. My character is now male, a non-suicidal human, who is twenty-five.

From the book being in the point of view of a female, it is now in the point of view of a female. And I know it’s going to take a fair bit of work – considering the grammar and spelling of the original draft is horrifying – I’m prepared and willing, and fairly excited.

Now, without further-ado, here is the new cover of ‘To Wake Up Dead’.

to-8
The first chapter is available here: To Wake Up Dead – Chapter One

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Castiel Gutierrez. I am a Graphic Designer, Author, and Human Rights activist based in Yorkshire, England. I'm a Lover of food, video games, and music. And I'm probably the Queerest person you know ;)

One thought on “Merry Christmas – Novel Graphic Design

Leave a Reply

